First Post!

31 Aug

Well hello there! I’m very excited to be writing my first post on this journey to a new and healthier lifestyle! If you’ve read my about me, then you know why I started this blog so I’ll just jump right in to how my day went!

After having three days off due to Hurricane Isaac running things in the south for most of this week, it was honestly hard to get out of bed this morning but classes were calling my name. For breakfast, I had a bowl of applesauce which is the norm for me. It satisfies my sweet tooth without being bad for me. On my way out the door, I also grabbed some cold cut turkey that I had portioned out to snack on just in case I got a little hungry between my four classes for the day. Fortunately for me, my third class was cancelled so I had more than enough time to grab lunch with my friend Nick at the Union. There are few healthy options there so we opted for the Food to Geaux area where you can build your own salad. Mine ended up having spinach, chicken, mushrooms, green peppers and sliced almonds on it with a bit of honey mustard dressing…my favorite!

Salad from Lunch

After lunch, I went to my last class which, luckily (again), got out early! I unfortunately left the building to find that there was apparently an unexpected monsoon hitting Baton Rouge so I trudged home sans umbrella. If nothing else, it was quite humorous and I bonded with a lot of people who were in a similar situation to myself. Who couldn’t laugh at being COMPLETELY drenched with absolutely nothing to do about it.

Guess who forgot her umbrella!

My roommate was very confused as to what had happened to our bathroom but I once she saw all my clothes hanging up in the shower, she completely understood. Seeing as how I was already changed and didn’t feel like heading over to the UREC (University Rec…I will use that acronym a lot), I decided to do a home workout from Tone It Up that I had modified a bit. Their workout (HERE) is similar to mine but I added a bit of a butt workout at the end so that it looks like this:

First time using Picasa to make a workout sheet!

Also, I should note that I did the run in place which, honestly, if you work hard, will make you work up a pretty serious sweat. I was drenched by the time I finished and was happy with my workout. I sometimes find that when I’m not actually at the gym, I don’t workout as hard but that wasn’t a problem today…see?

See that sweat….according to Pinterest, that’s sweat crying

Anyways, that is all for today’s post. I have a million errands and homework that are calling my name and that I can’t put off any longer. So long for now and have a wonderful rest of the day!

One Response to “First Post!”

  1. weaponxpf August 31, 2012 at 9:42 pm #

    Reblogged this on Weapon X Performance Fitness and commented:
    congrats on your first post! keep achieving results. glad Hurricane Isaac didn’t affect you too much

Leave a Reply

