Stir Fries and Study Breaks

4 Oct

It is finally Thursday, or at least it will be when this post finally goes up. You’ve almost made it to yet another weekend so hang in there! I know that I am looking forward to relaxing and hopefully kicking what is left of this cold that just won’t seem to go away. It’s definitely been taking a lot out of me this week and it’s been killing me that I haven’t had a chance to work out. I have, however, had plenty of time to study. Yesterday, I spent a few hours at Barnes and Noble studying for my Astronomy and Organic tests next week with a yummy Naked Green Machine. It’s nice to finally study at a BN where everyone else looks just as nerdy as I do. Back home, I was usually one of the only people with all of my textbooks spread all over the big tables.

Studying and snacks!

I returned to my apartment and sat in our kitchen for a while before finally realizing that I was absolutely starving. I haven’t had much of an appetite the past few days with this cold so when I realized I did, I wasn’t even sure what to eat. I also realized that I haven’t been grocery shopping in ages so I was left rummaging through the cabinets to find something yummy. Fortunately, I found some mushrooms in the fridge and soy sauce in a package that my dad had sent me at the beginning of the school year. My dad always makes beef and broccoli with the sauce back home so I figured I could manage to make some stir fry mushrooms the same way.

Before adding the sauce

I threw about half the carton of mushrooms into a frying pan and added a bit of olive oil. I let the mushrooms sit in the oil for a bit while the browned, occasionally stirring them until they reached a texture that I liked. Then, I added a bit of the soy sauce and mixed it together with the mushrooms and voila! Dinner! I whipped up some white rice on the side and mixed it together after taking a yummy looking picture….

Dinner is served!

Well I am off to finish some more homework, watch the debate and eventually get a great night sleep! I hope you all have a wonderful Thursday and hang in there! It’s almost Friday!

P.S. I updated the recipe and fashion pages!

Leave a Reply

