NEEDTOBREATHE

15 Oct

I’ve been gone for way too long but in my defense, last week was midterms which was chaotic and I finally had my last test today. Thank goodness that is all over until finals week starts up in a few weeks. Even through all of the tests, I still found a bit of time to fit in some fun and had a chance to go see NEEDTOBREATHE in concert at the River Center downtown. They were AH-MAZING. I figured they would be good because I have a few friends who saw them last year at a smaller venue right off campus but they sounded as good as they do on their records. It completely blew my mind. The opening bands were just as amazing. We only caught the end of the very first performers set but his vocals were crazy. The second band was called Parachute and they were so much fun to watch. They definitely pumped us up pretty quickly for the rest of the show. I would recommend looking up both bands if you haven’t heard of them before. I put a list of some of my favorite songs at the bottom to save some time. It was nice to finally have a chance to hang out with friends too who I feel like I haven’t seen all semester because of classes and our schedules. Here’s one of the videos that I took during the show…you can’t see much but the music is amazing: Washed By The Water – NEEDTOBREATHE

My freshman roommate and I at the concert

Aside from that fun last Thursday, I also spent Saturday night at Tiger Stadium hanging with 92,000 of my closest friends with a few South Carolina fans mixed in there. It was one of those games where the stadium was roaring and it was such a fun atmosphere to be a part of. There’s nothing like getting caught up in a game and cheering at the top of your lungs. After the game, a few friends and I headed to Chimes, a restaurant right off campus, to grab some appetizers before heading to bed. Definitely another amazing night.

The student section for the South Carolina Gold game

In the future, I will certainly try to not go that long without updating but I can’t make any promises when it comes to finals week! I hope you all are having an amazing Monday and have a fantastic rest of the week!!

P.S. I updated the fashion page with my outfit from the show!

Kiss Me Slowly – Parachute

She Is Love – Parachute

Something To Believe In – Parachute (my personal favorite!)

Lay ‘Em Down – NTB

Girl Named Tennessee – NTB

Something Beautiful – NTB (probably their most well known by people who don’t know their music)

Leave a Reply

