Back to the Grind

1 Nov

I’ve been lacking a lot of workout posts lately (or I guess any posts for that matter) but this semester has been kicking my butt. I can’t wait until Thanksgiving and Christmas break to get a chance to sit down and catch up on posts!

As for my workout today, I felt pretty unmotivated until I got to the gym at which point I wanted to do everything. I lost track of time quickly which I find is amazing because it makes workouts fly by. I started out with an awesome “shredmill” workout that I found somewhere on the web. I wish I could remember where I found it because this is one of my favorite workouts lately. It’s long but like I said, time flies when you doing it because of the constant changes with speed and incline.

Get ready to break a serious sweat!

This one definitely had me breaking a sweat and I was pumped up for some supersets when I got off the treadmill. I found a blog the other day called The Lean Green Bean which had tons of workouts. Definitely worth checking out! Anyways, after browsing some of the supersets she had, I came upon an arm and abs one that I actually thought I would finish. Sometimes when it comes to supersets, I find that I get bored or get to a move that I hate and just stop. This one I ended up pushing through and I was definitely feeling it a few hours later.

As for the rest of the afternoon, I will be spending it catching up on some school work and getting chores done around the apartment. I am hoping that between those two, the days between now and November 20th when I go home for Thanksgiving will fly by! Fingers crossed! Have an amazing Thursday!

Leave a Reply

