Happy Election Day!

6 Nov

I hope everyone who had the opportunity to get out and vote today took advantage! It’s such an amazing freedom and I was so excited to vote for the first time….although I had already voted four weeks ago! I had to absentee vote because I am in Louisiana and can’t possibly make it home to Massachusetts on election day. I was pretty sad that I didn’t get a sticker because of my early voting but I’m sure I’ll get one next election! As for right now, I am just watching the numbers come in on TV with friends and catching up on a bit of homework. It’s a bit crazy trying to focus on both politics and Astronomy!

As for the rest of my day, it was pretty uneventful. I am coming down with another cold so I skipped the gym and instead took a nice long walk around the lake. It was a cool day in Baton Rouge which made it an absolutely amazing walk. After I returned from my 4.2 mile walk, I did a few planks and crunches before prepping dinner. I made a romaine salad with a Boca Chik’n Patty, red bell peppers, onions and yummy Russian dressing. Yum yum!

Well I hope you all have a wonderful night and an exciting rest of the week!

Leave a Reply

