Snow Day

16 Jan

Good morning everyone! I hope your Wednesday is going well! It was a snowy morning here in Massachusetts which made it hard to get out of bed but I wanted to get to the gym early….plus, I needed to work up the energy to clean off my car. Once that was done, I drove over to PF. Thankfully, even though the roads were bad, school was cancelled so town was quiet.

2013-01-16 10.04.29

I had an interval workout on my Slim and Sculpt schedule today but after my elliptical workout yesterday, my hamstrings were sore and I was worried that I’d pull something. I opted for a ten minute incline walk followed by ten minutes on the Stair master and bike. I made sure to stretch out a lot today so that I won’t be sore when I start Week 4 of S&S tomorrow. I can’t believe I’m already four weeks in!

2012-11-25 13.21.15

Workout Time!

After getting home, I turned up the heat a bit and warmed up a cup of chicken soup that I had whipped up yesterday. It was packed with protein and veggies…perfect for post workout! It definitely hit the spot. There’s nothing better than a hot cup of soup or a big glass of hot chocolate on a snowy day.

2013-01-16 11.44.58

I’ll be sure to post the recipe later today if you interested! Be on the lookout! I hope you all have a wonderful rest of the day!

Leave a Reply

